OECD Development Centre

The Development Centre occupies a unique place within the OECD and in the international community. It provides a platform where developing and emerging economies interact on an equal footing with OECD members to promote knowledge sharing and peer learning on sustainable and inclusive development. The Centre combines multidisciplinary analysis with policy dialogue activities to help governments formulate innovative policy solutions to the global challenges of development. Hence, the Centre plays a key role in the OECD’s engagement efforts with non-member countries.

To increase the impact and legitimacy of its work, the Centre adopts an inclusive approach and engages with a variety of governmental and non-governmental stakeholders. It works closely with experts and institutions from its member countries, has established partnerships with key international and regional organisations and hosts networks of private-sector enterprises, think tanks and foundations working for development. The results of its work are discussed in experts’ meetings as well as in policy dialogues and high-level meetings, and are published in a range of high-quality publications and papers for the research and policy communities.

UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean

ECLAC is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations. ECLAC was founded in 1948 for the purpose of contributing to the economic development of Latin America and the Caribbean, coordinating actions to promote that development and reinforcing economic ties among the region's countries and with other nations of the world.

Over the years, the institution's in-depth analysis of the region has taken the form of two main lines of action: economic and social research and the provision of technical cooperation to Governments. The Commission's ongoing concern for growth, technical progress, social justice and democracy has characterized the integral approach towards development that now forms part of the legacy of its rich intellectual tradition.

The 33 countries of Latin America and the Caribbean are member States of ECLAC, together with the United States, Canada, and several European and Asian countries that have historical, economic or cultural ties with the region. The Commission thus has a total of 44 member States. In addition, 12 nonindependent Caribbean territories hold the status of associate members.

CAF Development Bank of Latin America

CAF is a multilateral financial institution whose mission is to support sustainable development and regional integration in Latin America. The Institution's shareholders are the following: Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela and 14 private banks within the region.

The Institution serves the public and private sectors, providing a variety of products and services to a broad portfolio of clients, including shareholder states, private companies and financial institutions. Social and environmental benefits are at the core of the Institution's management policies, and it strives for eco-efficiency and sustainability in all its operations. As a financial intermediary, CAF mobilizes resources from international markets to parties in Latin America, promoting investments and business opportunities.

Funding Partners

The project is supported by: thanks:


Web design agency - Liquid Light

The development of was coordinated by Louise Schets.